HOT: Active* forum members generally gain 5% discount at starbike.com store!
Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Articles FAQ Contact About




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 4:53 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 4:21 am
Posts: 226
Location: Maryland
Ok so I have all the wiring done, but I am confused as to if I need to set the tire size on the head unit or if there is anything else that must be done before I take it out tomorrow.

My other question is how would I go about editing the Odometer, so I can transfer over what I had on my previous computer?

Thanks :wink:

_________________
Cannondale 2013 SuperSix EVO Black Inc w/SRM
Cannondale CAAD 10 Team custom paint
Cannondale 2009 Slice HiMod
Cannondale CAAD 8 f/s w/BB30 (last US built CAAD8)


Top
 Profile  
 
Posted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 4:53 am 


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 4:59 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 6:43 am
Posts: 3424
Location: Hilly, Hot, and Windy
Download the softwear that came with the SRM. While arcaeic, the softwear will allow you to set the tire size, sample rate, and distance.......along with other stuff. Once you have the softwear downloaded plug the head into the computer (PC not the powermeter) and click on the red icon at the top of the screen in the toolbar that looks like the headunit with the arrow pointing to it. This will allow you to access the screen I mentioned above.

Oh, make sure you have the dropdown window next to the button on the version of the power control you have (i.e. PCV or PCIV)

Based on your Sig, I assume it is an SRM SI?

Starnut

_________________
"Don't pedal harder, pedal faster!"
Q-FACTOR IS A RED HERRING

BB30.COM


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 5:21 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 4:21 am
Posts: 226
Location: Maryland
STARNUT wrote:
Oh, make sure you have the dropdown window next to the button on the version of the power control you have (i.e. PCV or PCIV)


Thanks for the quick responds Starnut. I do have the Si SRM. I am not sure were to find this drop down window. There is another buttom on the left of the head unit button that show another head unit with an arrow point to "PC".

Thanks

_________________
Cannondale 2013 SuperSix EVO Black Inc w/SRM
Cannondale CAAD 10 Team custom paint
Cannondale 2009 Slice HiMod
Cannondale CAAD 8 f/s w/BB30 (last US built CAAD8)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 5:37 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 6:43 am
Posts: 3424
Location: Hilly, Hot, and Windy
uh..............one of those two buttons that have the read head unit in it will make another window pop up that allows you adjust the settings. The other brings info in from the headunit. The dropdown menu/window should be right next to that.

Starnut

_________________
"Don't pedal harder, pedal faster!"
Q-FACTOR IS A RED HERRING

BB30.COM


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 6:02 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 4:21 am
Posts: 226
Location: Maryland
The one on the right does have some pull down menus but does not have one for picking which SRM you have. I will play around with it some more tomorrow. Thanks for all the help. :wink:

_________________
Cannondale 2013 SuperSix EVO Black Inc w/SRM
Cannondale CAAD 10 Team custom paint
Cannondale 2009 Slice HiMod
Cannondale CAAD 8 f/s w/BB30 (last US built CAAD8)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 12:45 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2005 2:34 pm
Posts: 453
Location: New Zero Kanada 43° 40' 0" N, 79° 25' 0" W
Like this. There are two red buttons at the top of the SRMWin software screen. Click the right one, which is the Powercontrol set up. You'll then get the second dialog box you see below, with wheel circumference, slope, etc. YOu can plug in odometer info in the advanced options.


Attachments:
SRM-screen gab.jpg
SRM-screen gab.jpg [ 72.85 KiB | Viewed 252 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SRM
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 1:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2003 2:25 am
Posts: 4479
Location: Canada
Other than the tire circumference, you also have to make sure that the Slope is accurately input. I like to re-set the sample interval to 1 second and change the file record interval, too.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 4:20 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2005 3:34 am
Posts: 1175
Location: Northern California
After a few weeks of riding, I'd recommend checking the calibration with verified weights. The process is described in the manual.

Take some weights down to the post office and use their postal scale, don't trust what's printed on the weights. SRMs are better than they used to be, but it's always best to get good numbers right from the start. Keep using the same weights and the same gears.

_________________
www.wholeathlete.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 3:39 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 4:21 am
Posts: 226
Location: Maryland
I have ridden with it for 2 days now and I am enjoying it.

But one more question the wheel circumference for a 700cX23 is 2096 right?

I went on cateyes website and clicked on one of there manuals just to verify size and it said 2095. But then at work we have a chart with the different sizes and it read 2096. So just wanted to see if any of you have seen this before too?

Thanks

_________________
Cannondale 2013 SuperSix EVO Black Inc w/SRM
Cannondale CAAD 10 Team custom paint
Cannondale 2009 Slice HiMod
Cannondale CAAD 8 f/s w/BB30 (last US built CAAD8)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SRM
PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 3:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2003 2:25 am
Posts: 4479
Location: Canada
Sounds close. Mine is set to 2105. The best way is to measure the curcumference by a roll-out with your weight on the tire.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SRM
Posted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 3:43 am 


Top
  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: savechief and 42 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. A couple of tuned red parts.

in Road

xena

14

1227

Sat Apr 19, 2014 1:29 am

spdntrxi View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Attachment(s) Setting fork crown race

[ Go to page: 1, 2 ]

in Road

Frankie13

15

591

Fri Sep 19, 2014 3:28 am

Valbrona View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Frame aesthetic questions

in Road

vdrey

7

605

Mon May 26, 2014 1:20 pm

bikerjulio View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. AICAN Bungarus Questions

in Road

oscarach

6

1003

Sat May 31, 2014 8:18 am

NiFTY View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. How big are the tolerances on seat height? ISP questions

[ Go to page: 1, 2 ]

in Road

Skorp

15

1038

Sat Dec 14, 2013 12:27 pm

Juanmoretime View the latest post


It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 4:13 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Advertising   –  FAQ   –  Contact   –  Convert   –  About

© Weight Weenies 2000-2013
hosted by starbike.com


How to get rid of these ads? Just register!


Powered by phpBB