KMC 11 Speed Chains

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

Valbrona
Location: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

by Valbrona

Do the outer plates have bevelled leading edges, or are they just plain unmodified plates?

And are KMC chains just crap?

Thanks.

bikerjulio

by bikerjulio

They are a well-respected brand, the only ones I have been using in 10 and 11-speed versions for the past 6 years. No particular issues when it comes to shifting or wear.

Probably make other branded chains as well.
There's sometimes a buggy.
How many drivers does a buggy have?

One.

So let's just say I'm drivin' this buggy...
and if you fix your attitude you can ride along with me.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GekiIMh4ZkM

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

ms6073

by ms6073

Take a look at KMC optimizes X11 chains for 1x drivetrains
I use KMC X-11 DLC chains on road, cross, and mountain bikes and prefer them to Shimano's 9000/XTR level chain.
- Michael
"People should stop expecting normal from me... seriously, we all know it's never going to happen"

Stueys

by Stueys

I've just gone the other way and swapped out my kmc chain for a shimano one. No issue with kmc, I've used them for years, but I'm finding the shimano one slightly quieter.

4151zero

by 4151zero

Stueys wrote:I've just gone the other way and swapped out my kmc chain for a shimano one. No issue with kmc, I've used them for years, but I'm finding the shimano one slightly quieter.

same here, loved my X11's, the tech, the colors, the bling!

but... shimano is just a lil quieter, if not just as precise in shifting with or without load.

bikerjulio

by bikerjulio