recommendation for light road handlebar

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

rohaimie

by rohaimie

hi guys,any recommendation for light handlebar? currently using Icon 42cm.abit heavy though. :(
italian bikes rules!

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

JTC

by JTC

I have been using Easton EC90's for years with no problems and have never heard of anyone else having any problems.

Superlite

by Superlite

As long as your not a huge sprinter the kestrel EMS Pro SL is the lightest productin bar. Mine's 168g for a 40cm, also has normal bend unlike the Easton, incase you don't like it.

rohaimie

by rohaimie

JTC wrote:I have been using Easton EC90's for years with no problems and have never heard of anyone else having any problems.

hi jtc,how much did u get the EC90 for and where thanks.newbie here.! :)
italian bikes rules!

gholl

by gholl

Can you also recommend an appropriate stem for these carbon bars?

bobalou

by bobalou

rohaimie wrote:hi guys,any recommendation for light handlebar? currently using Icon 42cm.abit heavy though. :(

I use the EC90 for one bike. No complaints, but doesn't take aero bars. Paid $90 on eBay.

If you'd like a strong and light aluminum bar, I use a 3TTT Prima 199 on my training bike. Cheap, (around $40) light (200g) and no flex .

JTC

by JTC