Vittoria Rubino Pro SPEED Graphene Clincher: Thoughts?

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

Wookski

by Wookski

I have been running Veloflex masters exclusively for the past 18 months and am looking for a change. The Rubino Pro Speed's are the first of the Vittoria G+ range to spark my interest. With claimed weights of 180g for the 23mm and "some" puncture protection I am curious to hear the thoughts from those who have ridden them. What do you like, dislike, ride quality and durability vs. other similar choices?

Wookski

by Wookski

No feedback? Oh well, I just picked up 6 of these and will post a review in the coming weeks!

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

benzebub

by benzebub

@Wookski: have you tried them? how are they?
But I could be wrong

MikeyBE

by MikeyBE

Just seen this thread. I've heard they are fast. How is durability?

Sent from my 6039Y using Tapatalk

gftcd

by gftcd

I don't quite understand the Pro SPEED in the Rubino range - other than cost why wouldn't you go for the Corsa? Vittoria show the Corsa is the most puncture resistant tyre they make at 10/10.

So is the Rubino SPEED just a cheaper alternative?

LouisN

by LouisN

I'm wondering the same thing...

I bought many Rubino pro III as cheap tires for kid's wheels.
They've been ok, but not impressing by any means, and didn't last very long...

Post your impresssions once you try them Wooksi, and post some pictures of the tires, out of the box, and mounted :) .

Louis :)

Marin

by Marin

There are test where the Rubino beats the Corsa in rolling resistance.

mpulsiv

by mpulsiv

Everything you need to know http://www.bicyclerollingresistance.com ... speed-2016

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Racing is a three-dimensional high-speed chess game, involving hundreds of pieces on the board.