Painting a new frame?!

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

Lugnegard

by Lugnegard

Hi everyone!

Looong time lurker on this great forum!

I have a question regarding Cannondale. I'm about to buy a Super Six Evo, but don't really like the paint jobs that are within my budget. I would love to get the red DA, but it's just too expensive. I do however love the Sagan Signature edition and thought I might have my friend (awarded pro painter - does trucks, motorcycles, NHL helmets etc) help me create something a little bit unique, that still will look like a factory edition.

Is this a bad move? Should I just accept the paint job availible? A repaint will most likely void the warranty....

I'm a professional designer, so I'm pretty sure the result will look very Cannondale-ish with all the right decals and texts, just in a color of my choosing (berserker/liquigas green, black & white).

What would you do?

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

UncleJohn

by UncleJohn

If you are not aware of the warranty,.. Go for it and share it with us :D

Lugnegard

by Lugnegard

Well, that is kinda my problem, that I care about the warranty...

UncleJohn

by UncleJohn

Not possible to buy a frame that has the color scene you like? I think is better not buy something you wont like... World need more pretty bikes :D

Lugnegard

by Lugnegard

Well, I wish I had the budget, but the ones I like cost twice the amount I can afford (team colors and red hi-mods).
My dream color is Sagans signature edition (TDF 100).

UncleJohn

by UncleJohn

Why not used for example? Well i would feel a bit sad to get a new bike and dont like the colors. I think you should look for something you really like, up to you! Personally i would buy it...

burglarboycie

by burglarboycie