Baum Corretto Review

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

Sailinbum

by Sailinbum

Here goes. I've always found these reviews of bikes online so subjective. Everybody has different experiences of their bike frames, and that is completely dependent on component choice, training, and overall riding preference and fitness. A little bit about myself, I've been riding and racing at the elite level now for over 10 years on the road as well as cyclo cross and mountain. I prefer a climbs, but really am an overall rider. Love stage racing, but mostly love the adventure of riding my bike in new places. I am 65kg at race weight and 1.8m tall. So far Ithis year I have logged 12,500 km with 260,000m elevation gain. Mostly road distance. I primarily ride and race a 2014 Wilier zero.7 with di2 dura ace, but also have over 10 years of experience on a seven titanium cyclocross and road bikes. Before this I have owned numerous carbon fiber road bike from Wilier, specialized, van Dessel, and have extensively ridden on other carton frame makers as well as mixed materials such as a carbon and titanium Serotta. I don't claim to be an authority on any of this, as I mentioned before it really is all just subjective.