Veloflex Corsa on Lightweight Meilenstein clinchers

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

rosuch

by rosuch

I just bought my first set of Lightweights, Meilenstein clinchers and prior to mounting the tires, Veloflex Corsa 23s, read on the box that they shouldn't be mounted on Carbon Rims. Has anyone used the tires on the rims and what has been your experience?

Other preferred tires?

Thank you

fa63

by fa63

I have been using them on Reynolds carbon clinchers for about two years, no issues at all.

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

arizonahalfnhalf

by arizonahalfnhalf

Same, I use Veloflex Masters (very similar tire) on carbon clinchers with no issues for many many miles.

They just advise against it because a carbon rim is more likely to have jagged edges along the bead of the rim that could cut the softer sidewall

I would just rub your fingers along the insides of the rim, if you feel a bit of a rough spot grab some fine sandpaper and smooth it out.

Mockenrue

by Mockenrue

I'm using them on Campag Bora Ultra 50s with no problems whatsoever. In fact I've won two races on them!

gilco

by gilco

is perfect for LW

jb

by jb

No is not perfect for the Meilensteins,i used 3 Veloflex Corsa's and of all the 3 tires the side bead tore.

desperado95219

by desperado95219

I have used them on Lightweights with no problems. In fact, have a set on there right now.

coppercook62

by coppercook62

no problems here for last two years. both sets have them on there wheels

kode54

by kode54

i'm using them on Enve SES 3.4. no issues.

and i've had a set on Lightweights Gen III
- Factor Ostro VAM Disc
- Factor LS Disc
- Specialized Aethos Disc
- Sturdy Ti Allroad Disc
- Guru Praemio R Disc

seanblurr

by seanblurr