Pimping out my bike - Bianchi Sempre Pro 2014

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

baldeagle

by baldeagle

Having only discovered this site recently and looking at the knowledge and responses people get I thought this was the best place to post this. I have been cycling for a few years but I am not that clued into all the different brands and components to use so was hoping for some guidance.

I am looking to upgrade my current bike to a good spec and make it lighter. I am getting a new winter frame (probable a De Rosa Milano) and then moving the current spec from my good bike over to the winter bike. Basically, I will be left with a Sempre Pro frame to build up over the winter! Hoping to have the bike built by next March so I have plenty of time to hold out for deals etc.

I have already another thread on here with a few questions about Campag groupsets. So I am more or less certain I will be going with campag.

The seat post, stem and handlebars are one are that I would def like to improve but there are that many options out there I don't know where to start. I have a matt black frame so I would like to try keep that colour scheme.

Any recommendations on what brands? I was looking at Fizik saddles, 3T seat posts and handlebars. Going to try and stick with a £1500 budget for the upgrades.

Im sure wheels are a total separate area to look at so I can deal with that later.

Thanks in advance.

The current spec is the following:

[i]Bianchi B4P Sempre Pro Ultegra 11Sp Bike Carbon UD Black 2014 Specification:

Frame : SEMPRE, carbon monocoque, bb set PF30, UTSS, compatible mechanical and electronic
Seatpost Clamp : "X Carbon System" 36mm, Black, with Bianchi logo
Headset : Fsa Orbit C-40-ACB ; NO.42/ACB, Sealed 1-1/8 ACB Top, 1.5" ACB Btm (for 46/56mm Head Tubes)
Fork : Full Carbon B4P 28"- 300mm - 1.5" - ss56mm
Top Cap : FSA Alloy top cap, 1 1/8" (28.6mm OD x 21-26.2mm ID)