I chose the 2015 Cervelo R3... Right choice? *ff question*

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

hellabiker

by hellabiker

Hey everyone!

Im new here. so please bare with me.

I need your inputs on this one..

I'm a triathlete wannabe who only has 1 bike.. 2012 Cervelo P3.
I've been using my P3 on training and races for more than 3 years already. This year my peers and teammates have influenced mo to join road cycling events/races.
So I decided to get my self a new road bike.

Last week I got the chance to choose whether to buy a 2015 Cervelo R3 or S3. Same spec. $200 dollar difference(S3).

what I like about the R3: (based on research)
-iconic bike
-balanced stiffness to weight ratio
-comfortable
-Light

what i don't like about the R3:
-olor ( i like the color of the S3)
-less aero??
-old style

what I like about the S3: (based on research)
-probably faster? (aero)
-future (manufacturers are into aero)
-color

what i don't like about the S3:
-heavier
-I want a different riding experience

My decision is the R3. I already bought it.. theres no turning back.
I'm not having any regrets with my purchase.. I just wanna hear some of your inputs.

Did I make the right choice?

Thanks!!
Last edited by hellabiker on Wed Jun 10, 2015 3:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

CP

by CP

Man,
You did the research, you bought the bike, don't look back. You did the right thing. OK?

Mr.Gib

by Mr.Gib

As long as you don't post a photo here of the bike with the seat 1 mm out of position you should be safe. :P
wheelsONfire wrote: When we ride disc brakes the whole deal of braking is just like a leaving a fart. It happens and then it's over. Nothing planned and nothing to get nervous for.

trex021

by trex021