PLEASE HELPP!! Have to decide on which bike in 2 days

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

Propel advanced Pro 1 or Advanced 2?

Propel Advanced Pro 1
100%
Propel Advanced 2
No votes

Total votes: 8

Sonicy95

by Sonicy95

Hi guys, my name is Sonic and I am new to this forum. Its my first time posting on a forum so please forgive me if I do anything I'm not supposed to.

I am deciding between a Propel advanced 2 and a Propel advanced Pro 1. I own an Anyroad 1 and I would like to ride with my dad so we are getting a second one but don't know which one to get. The Pro 1 has a great color and I like it however I am worried about it being too good for us( mainly me) and the full carbon wheel set is also new to me. The adv 2 runs Giant PA-2 rims and seems like a good entry level wheel set to me. My dad says that we can either start with adv 2 and build my way up as time passes and switching parts as I get better or go directly to the Pro 1 and get the good stuff. I think I know a decent amount of things about shimano stuff and some other things about road bikes so I would like some detailed info and advice/opinion on these 2 bikes and which one you prefer or suggest. Thank you very much, I would appreciate it a ton as this is going to be a huge huge decision and a very very important one for me.

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

ajh

by ajh

One thing you cannot change would be the steerer. On the lower level bike it is alum which will be heavier and transmit more vibration.

There is also a pro 2 which has carbon faring alum wheels for a lower price point.

I have last years advanced pro and love it. It is fast and comfortable.

Sonicy95

by Sonicy95