Anyone else have battery problems with Wahoo RFLKT?

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

VTBike

by VTBike

I've been loving my RFLKT for the past 9 months or so, but I've found it's battery performance to be kinda terrible. It dies within 10-15 rides (1-2hr rides). The new firmware has a batter display, which I thought would be great. When I first upgraded it, i had a new battery. It showed 95%. I went on a single 2 hour ride, and the battery was dead the next morning when I went out for a ride. I bought a brand new duracell battery, and found after installation that the battery meter was only at 65%. WTF?!

So overall, I love the RFLKT, and Wahoo's customer service is AMAZING. So couch my complaints in that -- it's still a fantastic product that I love.

The battery replacement is one of the biggest issues I have with it. The fact that you have to remove 4 tiny screws to change the battery makes it IMPOSSIBLE to do if your battery dies on a ride. It also just makes it a pain no matter when you have to change it. With my old computer, I could atleast count on the fact that if my computer died mid-ride, i'd pull into a drug store and pickup a new one. I don't know about anyone else, but not having a computer kills my ride. And not having an accurate battery indicator, or predictable drain on battery life, is incredibly frustrating - and really should be fixable.

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

glepore

by glepore