From Cannondale System six to Giant Propel?

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

phazer

by phazer

Hi, as the topic says, I ride a system six at the moment and love it, however the lure for a new bike is getting strong :) and
the system six is starting to get a little old. I live in the Netherlands, so most of my riding is as flat as it get, hence why I am
thinking of the Giant Propel, however, I do go on trips to France and Italy a couple of times in the year to go climb. How well
does the propel climb against something like my system six? I have zero experience with aero frames.

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

ChiZ01

by ChiZ01

one of the most sexy aero bike out there

sharkman

by sharkman

I used to own a systemsix which was a great (competition) frameset and now have a Propel (amongst and few other framesets).
If it's your only frameset I would choose the advanced or an Evo since in my experience these are better allround framesets (that are at least equal compared to the system six).
Propel is great on flat roads (and for me better than the S3 for example) but it comes with brakes that are not that good (better brakes are available) and the advanced wins in every other situation and is a nicer allround frameset.

strobbekoen

by strobbekoen

good advice as always :)

53x12

by 53x12