Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About
It is currently Sat Apr 30, 2016 2:30 am

All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2014 3:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 2:09 pm
Posts: 48
Hi all,
Dumb q. I have a 9000 front derailleur. It's clamp style 34.9

I have a braze on frame.

Can I remove clamp and it operate as a braze on derailluer? (Eg are the two fd's the same minus the clamp?)

Or do I need to buy a braze on 9000 front derailleur?
Happy to delete this topic once answered

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2014 4:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2007 9:51 pm
Posts: 416
no you can't


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2014 10:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 2:09 pm
Posts: 48
Ok well that's that. Thanks.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: eric, Flyfishing3, Google Adsense [Bot], jrmynthn, KarlC, nemeseri, Yahoo [Bot] and 21 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited