HOT: Active* forum members generally gain 5% discount at starbike.com store!
Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Articles FAQ Contact About




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Feb 16, 2014 4:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2013 3:14 am
Posts: 5
hi all,

I'm very new here and at the moment i had a project that has to be postponed due to GS doesnt fit freehub body.

So my WS is Fulcrum racing 1 (2012 version) and i used ultegra 6800 GS.
Im thinking to replace the freehub body better then get a new set of WS such as mavic ksyrium, etc.
I've been searching on *bay and found couple, but im not 100% sure, there for i need help to verify is the freehub body fit my WS

here's the link:
http://www.ebay.ca/itm/Fulcrum-Campagno ... 51b8d58f72


Top
 Profile  
 
Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2014 4:32 pm 


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 16, 2014 6:31 pm 
Online

Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2003 2:25 am
Posts: 4516
Location: Canada
Welcome.

I think that you are saying you have a Fulcrum wheelset with a Campagnolo freehub. You are running a Shimano Groupset and need to convert the freehub. If that is accurate, the link that you had posted should work for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 16, 2014 8:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2007 10:23 am
Posts: 726
Location: Pack filler
That's not quite how I read it Geoff-

Its the ebay link that's misleading.

Its a 10spd shimano wheel, but the groupset is 11 speed. Needs a redesigned freehub.

It might fit, but i'm not sure if a shorter NDS spacer is needed too.

The other option is to get a campag freehub body, and run an 11 campag cassette...

_________________
Official cafe stop tester


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 17, 2014 4:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2013 3:14 am
Posts: 5
sorry if my request for help is not clear.

So im building a new bike with ultegra 6800, and i got an older version of Fulcrum racing 1.
The fulcrum racing 1 freehub body is for 10speed.
I planned to replace the freehub body with 11 speed so i can use my ultegra 6800 without buying a whole new wheelset.

After searching on ebay, i found that link on my post above.
But i couldnt get clear description regarding the fitment, there for i need help to verify


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 17, 2014 6:44 pm 
Offline
in the industry
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2004 2:45 pm
Posts: 2507
Location: London, UK
Why not try your lbs?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 17, 2014 6:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 11:20 am
Posts: 325
.


Last edited by Causidicus on Tue Jun 17, 2014 11:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2013 3:14 am
Posts: 5
Causidicus wrote:
sdexter wrote:
I planned to replace the freehub body with 11 speed so i can use my ultegra 6800 without buying a whole new wheelset.

Look in the Fulcrum or Campagnolo parts catalogues.
You need Fulcrum RS-113 or Campagnolo FH-BUU015X1. Same part.


thnx Causidicus.
i have no experience in replacing freehub before,
does rs-133 or fh-buu015x1 need longer axle?

I hope this is just as simple as just open the fastener bolt and install the new freehub body


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 4:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 11:20 am
Posts: 325
.


Last edited by Causidicus on Tue Jun 17, 2014 11:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 3:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2013 3:14 am
Posts: 5
sweet, thnx Causidicus


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 5:47 am
Posts: 31
I was in the same predicament recently with an older Fulcrum R1 set that was never used, but I decided to keep the old freehub for Shimano 8/9/10 and just went with Ultegra 6700. Would be interested to hear how the freehub switchout went when you're done sdex...


Top
 Profile  
 
Posted: Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:56 pm 


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2014 2:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 10:56 pm
Posts: 664
Location: Canada
I switched over a fulcrum zero recently. Causidicus time estimate is just about right!

_________________
My RCA


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Geoff, Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 28 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. Tune kong freehub body for tune mag170???

in Road

Pintxo

6

675

Fri Mar 07, 2014 12:15 pm

Pintxo View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Freewheel Body Weights

in Road

rayms

5

422

Thu Nov 20, 2014 2:13 am

rayms View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. New cassette coming up! will make your ten speed body go 11!

[ Go to page: 1, 2 ]

in Road

Frankie - B

27

3612

Sat Apr 26, 2014 6:56 pm

ergott View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Fulcrum racing zero Limited edition cassette body upgrade

in Road

project3

1

394

Fri Aug 22, 2014 10:31 pm

ferrarista View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Powertap G3 - freehub splines

[ Go to page: 1, 2 ]

in Road

sawyer

16

429

Wed Dec 03, 2014 9:03 pm

mattr View the latest post


It is currently Thu Dec 25, 2014 3:32 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Advertising   –  FAQ   –  Contact   –  Convert   –  About

© Weight Weenies 2000-2013
hosted by starbike.com


How to get rid of these ads? Just register!


Powered by phpBB