Upgrading Cannondale Supersix to Di2?

Discuss light weight issues concerning road bikes & parts.
Post Reply
allenpg
Posts: 112
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am

by allenpg

My wife's 2012 Cannondale Supersix currently has SRAM Red (the older version) on it. I found a stellar deal on Ultegra Di2, which I think she'll appreciate (I've got Di2 on my road and TT bikes). Just wondering who has upgraded a Supersix with external cable routing to Di2. Did you have to drill anything? How did you route cables?

Thanks for the help!
-Pete

Doolop
Posts: 576
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 9:19 pm

by Doolop

Pete,

You do not have to drill the frame to install Di2. The cables will run on the exterior of the frame if you choose.

I have drilled supersix and superx frames for Di2 with great results, however, it ruins your resale value.

by Weenie


allenpg
Posts: 112
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am

by allenpg

Thanks...I know I can run cables external...just looking at options to avoid it and how it was done. Photos?

Posix1b
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 4:16 pm

by Posix1b

tons more on youtube http://youtu.be/7HdFmgAqv0g

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post