Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About Impressum
It is currently Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:50 pm
Recently the board software has been updated and there are some known bugs/failures:
- Avatars are currently not being displayed ✔ FIXED
- Tapatalk connection is currently broken ✔ FIXED
- Avatars cannot be uploaded ✔ FIXED

Please note that we will soon do some changes in WW board template design in case to get a fully mobile/desktop responsiveness board!
If you find more errors please post it here: http://weightweenies.starbike.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=139062


All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2014 11:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 11:23 pm
Posts: 635
Location: New York, NY
Stupid question but do dura ace cranksets come with bottom brackets or no? I'm assuming no because of all the different bb options?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2014 11:48 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 3:04 am
Posts: 2693
Location: Mississippi
Nope

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

_________________
Mosaic RS-1
http://weightweenies.starbike.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=138478

Cielo by Chris King Cross Racer
http://weightweenies.starbike.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=134376


Top
   
Posted: Mon Apr 28, 2014 11:48 pm 


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 1:36 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 10:38 pm
Posts: 1606
Location: Welland, Ontario
Funny you ask.

I just took delivery today of a Deore 10spd MTB crankset from Wiggle.

Because there was no mention in the text of an included BB (quite the opposite), I'd ordered a BB too.

Guess what?

I now have two BB's.

_________________
There's sometimes a buggy.
How many drivers does a buggy have?

One.

So let's just say I'm drivin' this buggy...
and if you fix your attitude you can ride along with me.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GekiIMh4ZkM


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 7:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 10:13 pm
Posts: 250
Location: The land of Oz
Yes, I can confirm that it DOES NOT come with a BB, have just fitted a a FC-9000 myself, thought my FSA KFL crank shifted well with the 9000 FD.........but pleasantly supprised that the shift quality improved markedly

_________________
Ahhh, coffee & carbon


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. Is 11 speed Dura Ace chain compatible with Dura Ace 7900 gruppo?

in Road

wootenlakeguy

3

581

Thu Jun 23, 2016 12:37 am

pdlpsher1 View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. 11 speed Dura ace Di2 shifters compatible with 11 speed Ulte

[ Go to page: 1 2 ]

in Road

jorisee01

26

2070

Fri Nov 06, 2015 4:42 pm

SuperDave View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. dura ace di2 10 speed red light lit

in Road

hm123

9

635

Tue Oct 27, 2015 9:23 pm

goodboyr View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Dura Ace C50 or Fulcrum Racing speed ?

in Road

PinaRene

2

654

Sat May 28, 2016 10:23 pm

mpulsiv View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Best 11 speed chain for Dura Ace Mechanical???

[ Go to page: 1 2 ]

in Road

Titanium22

27

5591

Sun Apr 03, 2016 10:12 pm

salesguy View the latest post


All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Flasher, Google Adsense [Bot], McGilli, polaris, Steph26ne, wrcompositi, Yahoo [Bot] and 35 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited