Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About
It is currently Sat Jul 30, 2016 2:28 pm
Recently the board software has been updated and there are some known bugs/failures:
- Avatars are currently not being displayed ✔ FIXED
- Tapatalk connection is currently broken ✔ FIXED
- Avatars cannot be uploaded ✔ FIXED

Please note that we will soon do some changes in WW board template design in case to get a fully mobile/desktop responsiveness board!
If you find more errors please post it here: http://weightweenies.starbike.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=139062


All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 302 posts ]  Go to page Previous 112 13 14 15 1621 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Aug 03, 2014 11:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 8:09 pm
Posts: 911
Surprisingly, I filled out the online form for warranty, next day they sent a form to complete and want a $7 PP payment for shipping to replace.

Will see how this goes, but responsive.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2014 11:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 8:09 pm
Posts: 1337
Location: Aix en Provence
Trying to find an Edge 500 mount for my new Talon.... Tillquist is not replying and Bar fly seems to be re-launching the spoon soon but I got no availability date. Any other options ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2014 9:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 12:49 pm
Posts: 1590
Location: Near Horgen, Switzerland
LionelB look at raceware direct their integrated mount should work. Or you could cut 2 holes in a strip of alu and screw on a standard garmin mount.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:59 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 12:36 am
Posts: 1119
Location: Denmark
Tillquist wrote:
Image

New Mount for ENVE stem


Can I purchase one of your ENVE Stem mounts?

_________________
Current: Colnago CX Zero Di2 Disc, Cannondale F29 carbon3
Previous: Scott Plasma 3 premium, Parlee Z3SL, Parlee Z4, Argon18 E112, TREK TTX7.0, S-Works Transition, Pinarello F4:13


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 12:23 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 3:33 am
Posts: 1
I'm also wanted to buy one of the Enve stem mount but don't see it currently available.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

_________________
Using Tapatalk


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 8:09 pm
Posts: 1337
Location: Aix en Provence
mrfish wrote:
LionelB look at raceware direct their integrated mount should work. Or you could cut 2 holes in a strip of alu and screw on a standard garmin mount.

A previous experience with racerware eating into the plastic tabs of my Edge 500 left me not wanting another one... The material they use is too hard I think.

In fact the Tillquist version which seems to be made out of aluminum is probably an issue as well.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 8:09 pm
Posts: 1337
Location: Aix en Provence
Actually I am correcting myself the one who killed the tabs of my Edge 500 was the fliploc. Any similar reported issues with the racer ware ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 2:00 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 6:55 pm
Posts: 2324
Location: Vienna, AUT
I have several of Tilquists Garmin mounts and I have yet to see a scratch on the Garmin head unit's tabs. Granted, I go out of my way to line up and install the head unit carefully and smoothly just in case. But the machining on my mounts is very nice. I am not certain what this new plastic tab is all about; my Tilquist mounts are all alu and they hold the Garmin unit super stable.

I have read about a bunch of people who have had tabs fail on their Garmins and always wondered if this was down to just trying to gorilla the head unit into place without really looking.

I am patiently awaiting a RaceWare mount for Garmin / GoPro and will report back on the engagement once tested.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 2:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2014 7:10 pm
Posts: 34
TANK01 wrote:
I'm also wanted to buy one of the Enve stem mount but don't see it currently available.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk


same :noidea:


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 10:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 8:09 pm
Posts: 911
Zigmeister wrote:
Surprisingly, I filled out the online form for warranty, next day they sent a form to complete and want a $7 PP payment for shipping to replace.

Will see how this goes, but responsive.


Give Tate Labs credit. Received my replacement Barfly warranty 5 days after sending the form and paying the S/H.

Props to them!!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 18, 2014 12:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013 4:09 am
Posts: 14
Location: Canberra, Aus
New option coming soon from Bontrager

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: GPS mounts
PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2014 6:40 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 5:04 pm
Posts: 364
Does anyone know if a Bar Fly or K-edge mount would hold a Mio / Magellan bike GPS??

I want to know from someone with experience with it before I get one online. :)

_________________
Ride it like you stole it


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2014 11:55 am 
Offline
Resident master of GIF

Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 2:44 am
Posts: 2710
Stolichnaya wrote:
I have read about a bunch of people who have had tabs fail on their Garmins and always wondered if this was down to just trying to gorilla the head unit into place without really looking.


yes it's due to gorilla-ing the mount. I broke tabs off my garmin about 5 months back because i lifted while twisting the unit to take it off, rather than just twisting first. I was in a rush, and knew exactly why it broke. My barfly 2.0 has been flawless for me besides that.

_________________
Nate ★ Life , my tumblr joint
Instagramz


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2014 8:11 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 5:04 pm
Posts: 364
Ok, the Bar fly 2.0 won't fit a Mio 315 as it's too short. I couldn't try the K-Edge which has a longer arm. Has anyone here tried it??

_________________
Ride it like you stole it


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2014 9:20 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 6:30 am
Posts: 858
Location: So Cal
Thats exactly how my girlfriend broke the tab off her Garmin. She tried to pull the unit off before it released.

I have a 500 with the version 1 of the K-Edge mount...and as of last year a 510. I'm still using them with the original K-Edge...and no issues. I just twist slow when I take it off and put it on.

The bluetooth connection with the 510 does not require me to remove my Garmin like I had to with the 500 to upload my data. Only time I remove the 510 is to charge it. The less you have to twist it off the mount...the less chance of breaking the tabs.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 302 posts ]  Go to page Previous 112 13 14 15 1621 Next

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. Attachment(s) Out Front Mounts?

in Road

aham23

14

1806

Fri Apr 01, 2016 1:09 pm

GeniuSH View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Out in front mount for Garmin Edge 810

in Cycle Chat

racersir

12

693

Wed Feb 03, 2016 8:01 pm

racersir View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Garmin GoPro Out Front Mount options?

in Road

addictR1

11

572

Fri Jun 03, 2016 9:53 pm

addictR1 View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Lightweight track frame with brake mounts for crit use?

[ Go to page: 1 2 ]

in Road

Devon

16

522

Fri Jul 15, 2016 2:45 pm

Devon View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Look 795 and garmin

in Road

bm0p700f

4

530

Mon Feb 29, 2016 8:52 pm

spdntrxi View the latest post


All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MiSzA (PL) and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited