Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About Impressum
It is currently Tue Sep 26, 2017 4:02 pm

All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Sep 19, 2017 8:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 1:55 am
Posts: 5
Does anyone here have any experience with pairing a Pioneer powermeter to a Wahoo computer device or getting it into ANT+ mode?

It is dual sided and I can't seem to get it into ANT+ mode.
I tried all methods that pioneer provided such as this manual https://www.pioneerelectronics.com/ephox/StaticFiles/PUSA/Files/Cycle%20Sports/Pioneer%20Cycle%20Sport%20Quick%20Guide%207-7-16.pdf

Both side shows up with a solid green light. I spin the cranks 3-4 rotations, held the push button for 3 seconds, and it just doesn't seem to go into ANT+ mode or blink orange for me.

If anyone have any solutions, it will be greatly appreciated.

I might have to purchase a Pioneer computer if all fails.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 19, 2017 8:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 8:05 am
Posts: 90
Remove the batteries and let it sit for a few minutes. then carefully follow the instructions in order to remove it from its locked pioneer mode. good luck!

_________________
S-WORKS VENGE 1ST GEN
PINARELLO F8
PINARELLO F10


Top
   
Posted: Tue Sep 19, 2017 8:27 pm 


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 12:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 7:35 pm
Posts: 158
I have a Pioneer powermeter and an Elemnt. I also have a Pioneer computer. What I did was put it into powermeter mode using the Pioneer computer. Then it paired just fine with the Elemnt.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 12:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 8:52 am
Posts: 73
i had the pioneer dual sided on a bike and wanted to split them up to put on another bike.
I did what djwalker said and put them both into power mode instead of pedalling monitor


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 1:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 1:55 am
Posts: 5
djwalker wrote:
I have a Pioneer powermeter and an Elemnt. I also have a Pioneer computer. What I did was put it into powermeter mode using the Pioneer computer. Then it paired just fine with the Elemnt.


Did you ever have to pair the elemnt with the powermeter again after every ride?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 5:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 7:35 pm
Posts: 158
I paired my Pioneer once (just like all of my sensors) and it has stayed paired since then. I just turn the computer on, get on, and ride. The powermeter wakes up after a few seconds and then everything is good. I don't know what would happen if you start the computer and then don't wake up the powermeter until a while later. The computer might stop looking after some amount of time. So, I would rotate the cranks to wake up the powermeter when the computer is powering up if you were worried about it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 7:04 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 5:07 pm
Posts: 77
Location: Zwaag Nederland
Only the software from the last 2 years 2015-05-01 in the crank and display works with the pioneer display to switch mode.
The old way was with the button in the battery compartiment.

2.2.1.3 Confirmation of the actual sensor mode.
When the batteries are installed, the LEDs on the left and right transmitters light as follows depending on the actual
sensor mode.
• When it is in pedaling monitor mode: The LEDs light green for 10 seconds
• When it is in dual power meter mode: The LEDs light orange for 10 seconds
• When it is in single power meter mode: The LEDs blink orange for 10 seconds

copied from the manual


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 7:08 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 5:07 pm
Posts: 77
Location: Zwaag Nederland
The mode can be switched in two ways

[Method 1] Switch by pushing the push switch in the right transmitter
[Method 2] Switch the mode on SGX-CA500

2.2.1 [Method 1] Switch by pushing the push switch in the right transmitter
When using a Cyclocomputer from another manufacturer, switch with this method.

2.2.1.1 Loosen the screws on the right transmitter cover and remove the cover.

2.2.1.2 Replacing the batteries of the left and right transmitters. The operation is enabled for 5 minutes after the batteries are
installed. Switch within 5 minutes. If more than 5 minutes elapse, re-install the batteries
of the left and right sensors.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 1:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 3:47 am
Posts: 17
tomee wrote:
i had the pioneer dual sided on a bike and wanted to split them up to put on another bike.
I did what djwalker said and put them both into power mode instead of pedalling monitor


Woah! You just made me realize that I can have power on both my bikes if I split the LT arm up. How off/accurate is your power reading with just 1 left arm on 1 bike and the Crank on the other bike? Compared to when you had duel leg on the same bike. Considering the system was made to calculate duel.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 2:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 8:52 am
Posts: 73
MomentumR5 wrote:
tomee wrote:
i had the pioneer dual sided on a bike and wanted to split them up to put on another bike.
I did what djwalker said and put them both into power mode instead of pedalling monitor


Woah! You just made me realize that I can have power on both my bikes if I split the LT arm up. How off/accurate is your power reading with just 1 left arm on 1 bike and the Crank on the other bike? Compared to when you had duel leg on the same bike. Considering the system was made to calculate duel.


havent noticed anything different power wise.
although i do have a more predominant left leg, so teh bike with the right sided PM might read a little lower but im OK with that.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 4:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 1:52 am
Posts: 80
Find someone or a shop with the Pioneer head unit and use that to switch it into dual-Ant mode. Should work normally after that.

Also take the opportunity to update the meter’s firmware. It is a slow process and requires a relatively new battery in the power meter.


Top
   
Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 4:23 am 


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. Wahoo Elemnt linked accounts - help please

in Road

Slimtim

1

313

Fri May 26, 2017 11:38 pm

quango2k View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Pioneer - Garmin 800. Un-pairing issue...

in Road

TheDarkInstall

5

375

Sat Apr 08, 2017 2:16 am

Darceking View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Can't Pairing PC7 with SRM Powermeter

in Road

Molek

3

446

Thu Apr 06, 2017 11:32 am

mrgray View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Pioneer cadence magnets

in Road

BdaGhisallo

8

882

Thu Nov 24, 2016 4:25 pm

silvercivic27 View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Power2max vs Pioneer Ultegra

in Road

JBeauBikes2

9

751

Wed Aug 30, 2017 9:22 am

RJKflyer View the latest post


All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Asteroid, Bing [Bot], Butcher, gewichtweenie, leej88, maccpres, pananjo, raggi, rotisusu, smartyiak, Yahoo [Bot] and 33 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited