Lets create something

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

compositesss

by compositesss

Hey guys,

I'm an avid follower of the forum but haven't posted before.

I hope you don't me mind me asking for a brainstorm.....if anything comes of it we can use forum members for testing :-)

Let's say I was a highly skilled composites engineer with many years of high end experience in the aerospace industry an was looking to diversify my research what would you focus on?

What's being done with carbon that could be done better?
What are the common gripes with carbon technology? Anything that needs a fix?
Is there anything that you'd like to see developed from composites that has not yet been done?

I would be an avid racing cyclist and have some ideas but would like to see what people think. I'd like something road legal or that could be passed road legal so whacky concept frames or the likes are out.

Thanks in advance

M

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

trychle

by trychle

I would like an integrated bar/stem combination with an integrated computer in the stem please.
Probably not that difficult to make though.

fitty4

by fitty4

carbon crankset with carbon axle

btompkins0112

by btompkins0112

Carbon crankset with a carbon axle and integrated chainrings. Example would be the newest Hollowgram crank, but in carbon.

tabmaster

by tabmaster

A barflyesque garmin mount.
If the grand tours are like classical music, kermesse racing is punkrock, Belgian style.
Colnago C50, Campag SR11

fdegrove
Tubbie Guru

by fdegrove

Hi,

trychle wrote:I would like an integrated bar/stem combination with an integrated computer in the stem please.
Probably not that difficult to make though.