Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About Impressum
It is currently Sat Nov 25, 2017 12:42 pm

All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 10:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 10:22 am
Posts: 78
Folks,

I thought I'd post this for any Scott Foil owners who have the intergrated handelbars. My Foil came with the 420/110mm version, but I found the 110mm stem measuring closer to 120mm. The original handlebars are no longer made, so what turned up caused 1 or 2 issues, mostly 1) The Di2 junction box is no longer under the stem, it's now in the bar end, 2) Due to the first point, the Garmin mount has now changed. Anyway, the Di2 junction box is now the bar end version Di2 EW-RS910, and I also needed a brand new Garmin moint. This time I ordered the 400/100mm version and they fit abolsutly perfectly. I've posted a pic below of the new cockpit. If anyone has any questions, please let me know.

Cheers :)

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 3:08 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 3:58 am
Posts: 75
I work at a Scott dealer and we discovered the mount and bar changed for 2017 when I went to install the 2016 style Garmin mount on a 2017 bar and it didn't work. Sigh. Definitely frustrating, but not the end of the world

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

_________________
20% cyclist/80% J.I.T


Top
   
Posted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 3:08 pm 


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 5:36 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 5:05 pm
Posts: 74
I have the original RR1.0 computer mount and an aftermarket one that runs Pioneer/GoPro combo if you guys are interested.

p3dalfaster, good catch! I'm running the 420/110 and noticed something was a bit off. The 400 is just too narrow for me. Btw, is your stem top cap flipped in the first photo?

_________________
17' Parlee Altum
16' Giant TCR Advanced Pro
13' Cannondale CAAD10


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 10:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 10:22 am
Posts: 78
Quote:
p3dalfaster, good catch! I'm running the 420/110 and noticed something was a bit off. The 400 is just too narrow for me. Btw, is your stem top cap flipped in the first photo?


You're welcome, I found it odd myself, to say it's only 10mm, it's super noticeable! It was indeed the wrong way around, I almost always make that mistake :roll: :lol:


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 11:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 11:36 pm
Posts: 1
dlcrep wrote:
I have the original RR1.0 computer mount and an aftermarket one that runs Pioneer/GoPro combo if you guys are interested.

p3dalfaster, good catch! I'm running the 420/110 and noticed something was a bit off. It said that it is of the first kind, but I was not sure if I was looking at the right thing. It doesn't look right. The 400 is just too narrow for me. Btw, is your stem top cap flipped in the first photo?



in your opinion, which one is better, the original or the aftermarket?


Last edited by yourdh on Fri Jul 07, 2017 2:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:18 am
Posts: 9
Other stories,
Your bike is really cool.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 04, 2017 3:26 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2012 11:43 pm
Posts: 202
I couldn't feed DI2 cables through the bends on my RR1.0 bars. One of a few reasons I changed them to something else. Maybe they fixed the problem with the 2017 bars...

Did you have any problems?

_________________
Twitter: @FormerTTchamp https://twitter.com/FormerTTchamp


Top
   
Posted: Tue Jul 04, 2017 3:26 pm 


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 7:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2017 3:31 am
Posts: 2
I found the same problem in length!

When you measure the center line of the stem bolt to the end of the handlebar and subtract the average handelbar width/2, you get somewhere in the neighborhood of stem length at 118mm for a "100 mm" Stem.

So you bought the 2017 handlebar and somehow moved your Di2 charging box to the handlebar, and changed the garmin mount?

That is exactly what I would like to do! Go to the 100mm/420 handlebar and move the di2 box to the handelbar end.

How hard was it?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. Attachment(s) Scott foil '16

[ Go to page: 1 2 3 4 5 ]

in Road

banik69

70

9678

Sat Aug 12, 2017 11:55 pm

Pokerface07 View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Scott Foil HMF Build

in Road

ab01ns

0

813

Mon Mar 13, 2017 4:00 am

ab01ns View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Scott Foil vs. Addict

[ Go to page: 1 2 ]

in Road

DaVinci

29

5666

Wed Mar 01, 2017 6:31 pm

p3dalfaster View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Bottom bracket scott foil

in Road

kelih

4

475

Wed Jul 12, 2017 1:44 am

MAsshole View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Scott foil frame finish

in Road

toastie

4

792

Mon Apr 03, 2017 6:18 pm

toastie View the latest post


All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], dastott, Google Adsense [Bot], motorapido and 36 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited