Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About
It is currently Fri Jul 01, 2016 10:50 am
Recently the board software has been updated and there are some known bugs/failures:
- Avatars are currently not being displayed ✔ FIXED
- Tapatalk connection is currently broken ✔ FIXED
- Avatars cannot be uploaded ✔ FIXED

Please note that we will soon do some changes in WW board template design in case to get a fully mobile/desktop responsiveness board!
If you find more errors please post it here: http://weightweenies.starbike.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=139062


All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Di2 for Supersix
PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2012 3:06 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 3:40 am
Posts: 1327
Location: Mornington Peninsula
Does anyone know what external Di2 upgrade kit suits a Large Supersix frame?
There are 3 options small medium and large.
You'd think it would be fairly straight forward but just in case there are other considerations I thought I'd ask the question before I buy.
Thanks

_________________
Don't let the truth get in the way of a good story......
Argon
CAAD9 6.78Kg
Supersix 6.78Kg


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Di2 for Supersix
PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2012 5:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 5:19 am
Posts: 741
Location: Brisbane, Oz
I have a large on my 56cm, just to be sure, the extra cable is folded up nicely under the BB junction box.
You will however, not be able to screw this junction box into the BB like you are supposed to. As the BB is HUGE, the cable to the FD is too short, I needed to push the junction box way back on the BB to get the FD cable to reach. The junction box is held onto my frame with Selleys All Clear sealant.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Di2 for Supersix
PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2012 5:57 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 3:40 am
Posts: 1327
Location: Mornington Peninsula
Thanks for that.
Are you saying the FD cable was too short even on the large kit?

_________________
Don't let the truth get in the way of a good story......
Argon
CAAD9 6.78Kg
Supersix 6.78Kg


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Di2 for Supersix
PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2012 5:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 5:19 am
Posts: 741
Location: Brisbane, Oz
KH1 wrote:
Thanks for that.
Are you saying the FD cable was too short even on the large kit?
Yep.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. Supersix Evo V Hi-Mod

in Road

MikeyBE

14

1879

Fri Jan 01, 2016 4:50 am

njyeti View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. SuperSix EVO HM - '13 vs '14 vs '15?

in Road

superdx

12

1312

Fri Jan 08, 2016 3:02 pm

4ibanez View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Supersix Hi-mod - advice

in Road

micro553

8

945

Thu Mar 10, 2016 10:39 pm

DeLuz View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Best BB for a Cannondale Supersix EVO

in Road

xavier lord

13

1493

Thu Jun 02, 2016 2:44 am

xavier lord View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Creaking bb evo supersix

in Road

malanb

5

827

Sat Jul 04, 2015 1:04 pm

lwrncc View the latest post


All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AndreLM, Google Adsense [Bot], MSNbot Media and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited