How can you afford all of these toys & goodies?

Questions about bike hire abroad and everything light bike related. No off-topic chat please

Moderators: robbosmans, Moderator Team

prendrefeu

by prendrefeu

So I'm reading a thread about Shamals vs. Boras vs. ZIPPs. Then there's a thread on even more pricey, unique stuff... and I look at my bank account, which is o.k. but not amazing, and I'm wondering:

What do you people do for a living???? I realize some of you may get a lot of this stuff through being a product tester, or owning a bike shop, or even being on a team...

But the rest of you?

Respond, discuss - tell me what I need to be doing for a living in order to be able to afford all of these wonderful things...

Ritterview

by Ritterview

Just take a few college science courses, sign up for this test and average above 11-12, send in your application, get admitted, while away a few years in school, get a few years of training, pass the board exams, start a practice, get yourself a good reputation, and if then things go well you might be able to get a few bike items.

http://www.aamc.org/students/mcat/

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

Charlie Chan

by Charlie Chan

We cant.... We need the fast bikes to get away from debt collectors!

jjmstang

by jjmstang

Gigolo :lol:
Friends don't let friends ride clinchers

Cheers!

by Cheers!

It's called working hard. Unless you inherited rich.

I got As all through high school. Got accepted to a top university in Canada. Took 4 years of undergraduate to graduate with a degree in engineering. I now work in Aerospace engineering.

I also now look back and wish I took finance. I look at all my buddies from high school who went down the business route and got jobs in the finance/analyst industry. I make peanuts compare to them.

linus

by linus