Summer Internship

Questions about bike hire abroad and everything light bike related. No off-topic chat please

Moderators: robbosmans, Moderator Team

fujiteam

by fujiteam

I am an engineering student, my second year Mechanical. I know a few people on here are in the industry, i want to go into design and i was wondering if anyone would consider having me intern, I am in the easter US, PM me if you can help me out or any tips on who and how to contact companies.

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

wpccrunner
in the industry

by wpccrunner

did you ever have any luck with this? I am also pursuing the bicycle engineering design industry and so far have had no luck.

fujiteam

by fujiteam

No such luck. I work in Aerospace. I applied to specialized for a few positions and got a phone interview after I had started my job.

prendrefeu

by prendrefeu

Getting into the Industry is really tough, namely because everyone wants in.

SBC is hiring all the time. That can be seen as a good thing... or a bad thing, if there is such high turnover. I've often seen a position available once every two years, other positions would be available every year (meaning the person they hired is only there for a year or less, and these are not seasonal jobs).