Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About Impressum
It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 5:50 am

All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 477 posts ]  Go to page Previous 127 28 29 30 31 32 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 5:53 pm
Posts: 66
DuncanS wrote:
I've struggled with the GC dropbox sync too. I think it works but it's just a painfully slow sync process. But this pathway to get data from Elemnt into GC isn't dependent on the GC sync. Just use the (manual) GC Import from File function and point it to the files that the Elemnt has dropped in the folder it creates on Dropbox.

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk


I am also doing it that way but when imported success full and want to see the details in GarminConnect I get a error, saying "there is a problem with this page :-(".

Do others have the same experience ?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
Posted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:44 am 


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 8:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 4:42 pm
Posts: 142
csteenbe wrote:
DuncanS wrote:
I've struggled with the GC dropbox sync too. I think it works but it's just a painfully slow sync process. But this pathway to get data from Elemnt into GC isn't dependent on the GC sync. Just use the (manual) GC Import from File function and point it to the files that the Elemnt has dropped in the folder it creates on Dropbox.

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk


I am also doing it that way but when imported success full and want to see the details in GarminConnect I get a error, saying "there is a problem with this page :-(".

Do others have the same experience ?
Garmin Connect? Ah, I was talking about Golden Cheetah. The only thing I use Garmin Connect for now is to export club ride routes.

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 3:12 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 6:08 am
Posts: 8408
Location: Geelong
csteenbe wrote:
DuncanS wrote:
I've struggled with the GC dropbox sync too. I think it works but it's just a painfully slow sync process. But this pathway to get data from Elemnt into GC isn't dependent on the GC sync. Just use the (manual) GC Import from File function and point it to the files that the Elemnt has dropped in the folder it creates on Dropbox.

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk


I am also doing it that way but when imported success full and want to see the details in GarminConnect I get a error, saying "there is a problem with this page :-(".

Do others have the same experience ?

Discussed in previous pages. This is because Garmin are not supporting Wahoo file formats any more. Nothing to do with the export process.

_________________
VeloKicks
The Gram
The Men of Steel


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2017 5:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 5:21 pm
Posts: 141
Indoor trainer issue.
Just bought a Elite Qubo Digital Smart + yada yada yada.
1) Speed value coming out of trainer like 100x too high.
2) Elemnt bolt sees trainer as KICKR (wahoo model). Not sure if this is just a naming thing or an actual issue.
3) FEC resistance works, but it won't see P2M power meter in this mode.

Any thoughts on 2-3?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2017 11:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:31 am
Posts: 388
Have an issue with my Garmin 520 and seeing all the positive reports here, seriously considering a Bolt. (Micro USB port requires pressure applied to charge meaning there is a dodgy connection)

Trouble is the refurb 520 is A$141.96, but a new Bolt is A$399.

Anyone know of a good spot to buy a Bolt at a better price ?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2017 11:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 5:21 pm
Posts: 141
They are equivalents. It won't radically change your experience. For $250, get the 520.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Mon Oct 30, 2017 5:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 5:49 am
Posts: 359
Location: Seattle, WA
MichaelB wrote:
Have an issue with my Garmin 520 and seeing all the positive reports here, seriously considering a Bolt. (Micro USB port requires pressure applied to charge meaning there is a dodgy connection)

Trouble is the refurb 520 is A$141.96, but a new Bolt is A$399.

Anyone know of a good spot to buy a Bolt at a better price ?


if you have Strava Premium, you can get $20 off on Competitive Cyclist

_________________
BMC Teammachine SLR01 (2018) | Rodriguez Rainier (2015)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 2:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:31 am
Posts: 388
Thanks bilwit,but don't do Strava Prem. Also, US based suppliers have huge shipping fees, and many of the Europe based ones won't ship to Aus.

As jfranci3 suggests, may be better sticking with the refurb 520 for now. It works well enough for what I need it to do.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 4:00 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 6:08 am
Posts: 8408
Location: Geelong
Good store in Oz should be able to do you one for a little less than $399.

I came from a 520 to a Bolt, no regrets. Sell the 520 and use that to offset the Wahoo price (someone will buy it and refurb it).

_________________
VeloKicks
The Gram
The Men of Steel


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Sun Nov 05, 2017 4:46 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 6:08 am
Posts: 8408
Location: Geelong
Twice now in a week my Bolt has not 'kept up' when descending at speed and not matching to Strava segments. Anyone else have this issue?

_________________
VeloKicks
The Gram
The Men of Steel


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Sun Nov 05, 2017 5:32 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 4:57 am
Posts: 1915
Tinea Pedis wrote:
Twice now in a week my Bolt has not 'kept up' when descending at speed and not matching to Strava segments. Anyone else have this issue?
Warp speed

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk

_________________
Using Tapatalk


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Tue Nov 07, 2017 5:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:31 am
Posts: 388
well, the usb port finally died last night. Had a bit of a go at seeing if I could get the case off and solder the port back up myself, but quickly gave up.

Managed to get a Bolt locally for $50 off retail at A$349 (about USD $268), so that's OK. Picking it up in a day or two and will give it a run on the weekend.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Tue Nov 07, 2017 10:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 10:13 pm
Posts: 473
Location: Great Southern Land
MichaelB wrote:
Managed to get a Bolt locally for $50 off retail at A$349 (about USD $268), so that's OK. Picking it up in a day or two and will give it a run on the weekend.


Same deal as I got. My edge 820 is being replaced by Garmin so I brought a Bolt to try it out with the idea that I will either have a brand new 820 to sell or a slightly used Bolt. Rode with the Bolt for a couple of hours today and well I actually prefer the 820. I’ll persevere with the Bolt for awhile to see if it “grows on me” nothing wrong with it, l think it is just that I am unfamiliar with it.

BB

_________________
Ahhh, coffee & carbon


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Wed Nov 08, 2017 11:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 6:36 pm
Posts: 62
Anyone have issues with their bolt rattling while riding? If I put my finger on it with very light pressure the rattle goes away..... :-(

_________________
Pain is my friend!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2017 11:17 pm 


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 1:54 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 5:05 pm
Posts: 74
Nothing noticeable during rides but I noticed there's play if you wiggle the top and bottom part of the unit. I wish the quarter turn was as solid as Garmin.

_________________
17' Parlee Altum
16' Giant TCR Advanced Pro
13' Cannondale CAAD10


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 477 posts ]  Go to page Previous 127 28 29 30 31 32 Next

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. Wahoo Element Bolt - negative display field?

[ Go to page: 1 2 ]

in Road

Shrike

16

885

Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:07 am

Jensa View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Element Bolt failing to detect etap battery level?

in Road

TurboTommy

0

266

Fri Aug 25, 2017 10:34 am

TurboTommy View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Vias cockpit Wahoo Bolt options

in Road

cDaero

6

795

Thu Oct 19, 2017 12:15 pm

cDaero View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Non-Wahoo trainers compatible with the Wahoo Climb

in Training

kwakekeham

9

1139

Tue Oct 10, 2017 4:28 pm

madik View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Isaac element

in Introduce Yourself / Gallery - Please use metric weights.

Monza36

3

1163

Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:24 am

reedplayer View the latest post


All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited