Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About Impressum
It is currently Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:48 am

All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 488 posts ]  Go to page Previous 126 27 28 29 3033 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 10:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 8:21 pm
Posts: 36
Man btwn newest iOS and phone connected to Bolt, my phone battery doesnt last much


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:16 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:55 am
Posts: 461
Location: US
iOS 11 has made a mess of my phone too but seems ok with the Bolt , but I don’t do any live tracking etc.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:16 pm 


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 5:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 5:49 am
Posts: 385
Location: Seattle, WA
Is your workout page really tied to the pairing with your PM? Seems pretty stupid that it isn't just saved to your profile and then synced when you pair with whatever sensor.. When I switch bikes I have to unpair the current bike in order for it to find the new PM.. and by doing that the workout page gets set to default every time :x

_________________
BMC Teammachine SLR01 (2018) | Rodriguez Rainier (2015)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 11:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 8:52 am
Posts: 92
how do i fix this issue?
i have a garmin speed sensor that is paired, however whenever i go under a tunnel and lose GPS signal the speed stops reading.
It is like the bolt is still using the GPS as speed instead of the sensor even though it is paired.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 4:42 pm
Posts: 142
Just discovered that Dropbox is now available as a linked account for uploads, opening the road for seamless GoldenCheetah imports. ImageImage

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 11:48 am
Posts: 2514
Location: Vienna Austria
Oh Dropbox - that's cool! I've been looking for an easy way to GC, especially since the recent Strava update made me cancel my subscription :D


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 1:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 7:28 pm
Posts: 1169
I haven't been able to find a way to get the Dropbox sync in GC to work. I know i can just mount the db folder and auto import, but for the life of me can't get the actual "synchronize" function to work.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 1:59 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:55 am
Posts: 461
Location: US
Maybe it isn't just me then. I thought I would be able to get dropbox and GC to work together but couldn't sort it out. But I haven't used GC all that much so thought maybe I was missing something.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 7:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 1:03 am
Posts: 507
Location: Madison, WI USA
Marin, what about the Strava update made you cancel your subscription?

I was thinking about subscribing so I could get live segments on my Bolt. For what it’s worth, I’ve used Golden Cheetah for years, and the Wahoo Dropbox integration works well with it. My Bolt pushes its data files to Dropbox, so I can use GC on any computer that has access to my Dropbox account.

The only problem is that at first, my Bolt consistently synced with both Strava and Dropbox, but now it sometimes fails to push files to one or both accounts. When that happens, I have to use the Wahoo app to manually force the upload.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 5:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 4:42 pm
Posts: 142
I've struggled with the GC dropbox sync too. I think it works but it's just a painfully slow sync process. But this pathway to get data from Elemnt into GC isn't dependent on the GC sync. Just use the (manual) GC Import from File function and point it to the files that the Elemnt has dropped in the folder it creates on Dropbox.

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 11:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 4:42 pm
Posts: 904
Location: Pa USA
kulivontot wrote:
I haven't been able to find a way to get the Dropbox sync in GC to work. I know i can just mount the db folder and auto import, but for the life of me can't get the actual "synchronize" function to work.

The problem is (I think) that GC looks to the GC athlete folder on DB for the synchronize function. Once you've imported files into GC on one device, if you hit "synchronize" on another device they sync. I think that the sync function is really only useful if you have GC on multiple computers and want to keep the internal datebase on each consistent without having to do an import each time.I also believe that GC only syncs .json files and not .tcx files, which creates another issue. So, until Wahoo allows the Bolt to upload to GC by loading to DB the athlete file (you'd have to be able to id it in the upload setup), you have to import first and then sync.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 2:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 7:28 pm
Posts: 1169
Ah. That functionality is indeed something I'm looking for as i do sync gc between multiple computers. It'd be nice if they documented this stuff somewhere no?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 2:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 7:28 pm
Posts: 1169
Ah. That functionality is indeed something I'm looking for as i do sync gc between multiple computers. It'd be nice if they documented this stuff somewhere no?


Top
   
 Post subject: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 4:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 7:28 pm
Posts: 1169


Last edited by kulivontot on Fri Oct 20, 2017 4:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 5:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 4:42 pm
Posts: 904
Location: Pa USA
kulivontot wrote:
Ah. That functionality is indeed something I'm looking for as i do sync gc between multiple computers. It'd be nice if they documented this stuff somewhere no?

Yes, but I'm grateful that it does as much as it does for free.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wahoo Element Bolt
Posted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 5:22 pm 


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 488 posts ]  Go to page Previous 126 27 28 29 3033 Next

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. Wahoo Element Bolt - negative display field?

[ Go to page: 1 2 ]

in Road

Shrike

16

997

Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:07 am

Jensa View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Element Bolt failing to detect etap battery level?

in Road

TurboTommy

0

324

Fri Aug 25, 2017 10:34 am

TurboTommy View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Vias cockpit Wahoo Bolt options

in Road

cDaero

6

875

Thu Oct 19, 2017 12:15 pm

cDaero View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Non-Wahoo trainers compatible with the Wahoo Climb

in Training

kwakekeham

9

1290

Tue Oct 10, 2017 4:28 pm

madik View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Isaac element

in Introduce Yourself / Gallery - Please use metric weights.

Monza36

3

1234

Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:24 am

reedplayer View the latest post


All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited