Raised seat => saddle sore

Questions about bike hire abroad and everything light bike related. No off-topic chat please

Moderators: robbosmans, Moderator Team

CBJ

by CBJ

So after a fitting this winter I have raised my seat aprox. and inch or 2.5cm. Now both on the mountain bike and the road bike I am getting wear where butt transitions into the leg in the crease. I am riding the shame bibs and I have had it with 3 different pairs. Ridden the same bibs before the fitting and never had the problem before. Not sure why its happening and no idea what to do so please help :noidea:

kbbpll

by kbbpll

I'm no expert but it sounds like you've raised the saddle too much and now your hips are rotating at the bottom of your stroke to accommodate the longer distance.

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

mattr

by mattr

Two things.
Your saddle is probably too high.
All fits are not equal.

Stoo

by Stoo

I had a fit last week and the fitter dropped my saddle slightly.

No more sores.

Coincidence?
'18 Giant Trinity Pro TT - DA9070 - QuarQ DZero - HED Jet 9+/JET+ Disc3
'18 Giant TCR Advanced Pro 1 - R8000 - QuarQ DZero - SLR1
'16 Genesis Equilibrium - U6800 - FSA SRM - WH6800
'13 Giant Trinity Composite - U6870 - QuarQ DZero

btompkins0112

by btompkins0112

+1 on saddle height. Drop the saddle 1mm until you can no longer detect any hip rock. You should be able to feel it with the bike on a trainer.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

mattr

by mattr

And for what it's worth big changes like that are a bad idea if you need to change that much due it 5 mms at a time

jekyll man

by jekyll man

Retul by any chance??
Official cafe stop tester

Stoo

by Stoo

Mine was a retul fit. Yes.
'18 Giant Trinity Pro TT - DA9070 - QuarQ DZero - HED Jet 9+/JET+ Disc3
'18 Giant TCR Advanced Pro 1 - R8000 - QuarQ DZero - SLR1