Punted Strava.

Questions about bike hire abroad and everything light bike related. No off-topic chat please

Moderators: robbosmans, Moderator Team

Tapeworm

by Tapeworm

Well done that man.

I personally loathe Strava, pseudo-virtual-competition is not competition.

There is an element of schadenfreude when I see a pro who, on a casual training ride, blitzes everyone's KOM and the resulting whining that flows from there.
"Physiology is all just propaganda and lies... all waiting to be disproven by the next study."
"I'm not a real doctor; But I am a real worm; I am an actual worm." - TMBG

deltree

by deltree

Plenty of people can use Strava for personal training. Route making, heatmaps, Sufferfests, Powercurves etc etc etc. Just rise above those fighting it out on virtual leaderboards for virtual kudos.

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

g_doraz

by g_doraz

deltree wrote:Plenty of people can use Strava for personal training. Route making, heatmaps, Sufferfests, Powercurves etc etc etc. Just rise above those fighting it out on virtual leaderboards for virtual kudos.

+1. Treat it as "Facebook for cyclists" and you'll love it. I've got Strava for fun and trainingpeaks for hard work.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Road bike: Pinarello Dogma 60.1
TT bike: Trek Speed Concept

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D4XxCZagAjk

Tinea Pedis

by Tinea Pedis

All pretty relative to how petty the local crew can get about it...

Dalai

by Dalai

Personally don't get it or use Strava regularly either...

I have only posted my climbs ridden OS bar a couple local ones which I've just kept private so I could just see the ride stats.

CulBaire

by CulBaire