Canyon Aeroad 9 CF SLX LS

Who are you (no off-topic talk please)

Moderators: MrCurrieinahurry, maxim809, Moderator Team

CarbonSteve

by CarbonSteve

Hi guys just had delivered my Canyon Aeroad CF SLX LS size XS, i have been chewing the idea of getting one for about four month, but trying to find an unbiased and down to earth hands on review was difficult, most reviews were from test riders of magazines etc and if you were to go by those guys you would be buying all kinds of bikes as they never really seam to bad mouth any thing, or on the other hand there is the casual cyclist who does 100 mile a week and jumps of an aluminium shopping bike onto one of these and of course its going to be like a rocket as they've never experienced a good bike to start with, please dont think im undermining any body, every one has there opinion and you write with the experience or exuberance that you feel and i accept that.

I have been riding for seven years and racing for 4 years in the LVRC as I'm a veteran 52 years young, had some good results this year always in top ten mainly top five and best result third getting faster each year, and my current bike 2015 BMC SLR01 Shimano 9000 DI2 Zipp 404 so an excellent pro level bike, so i know seven years is not a lot of experience as most of my piers have been at it since they were out of nappies, but enough i feel to point certain people in the right direction, so with mixed feeling and trepidation i did the plunge and ordered a Canyon Aeroad 9 CF SLX LS with Shimano DI2 Arione 5 saddle and Mavic Cosmic Exalith wheels £4899, i mention the saddle and the wheels as this is the only difference on the Canyon Aeroad 9 CF SLX LTD which it has 404 Firestrike and Fizike Arione 3 saddle evrything else is identical to my bike except the price £7699, thats £2800 difference, i have seen the saddle at £130 and the Firestrike at £1950 so the figures didnt add up for me hence i went for the cheaper option as i have already got 2016 Zipp 404 and was