Ritte Bosberg - new member

Who are you (no off-topic talk please)

Moderators: MrCurrieinahurry, maxim809, Moderator Team

miklm

by miklm

Been a lurker for a bit, thought I'd post my bike. Please be easy, this is my first project bike and only been riding for a couple of years. Very much learning all I can from forums such as this, so please offer up any constructive criticism.

Starting with a Ritte Bosberg frame, obviously the open mold Ritte started with, and this is an early bike by evidence of the external cable stops. This was one of the Ritte shop team race bikes and has been well used. I know some here won't care for it; fair enough. I loved these frames since the first one I saw, and jumped at the opportunity to buy one at a good price. Not many people in Alabama have seen one.

Ritte Bosberg 56 frame/fork/hardware 1,550*
SRAM Red 22 full groupset 1,722
Wheelset – ENVE Classic 1.45/Continental Competition tubulars 1,650
Saddle – Fizik Antares VSX 247
Stem – Fizik Cyrano R1 110mm 131
Bars – Fizik Cyrano R3 42cm 259
Skewers 42
Cages – Arundel Dave-O 2x 66* (weight from mfg.)
Misc. (Bar tape, Garmin mount, cables, etc.) 361*
6,028g // 13.29 lb.

+Pedals Ultegra 6800 258g
6,286g // 13.86 lb.

Unfortunately I didn't thoroughly weight everything before starting, so items with * are estimated by working back from the final weight.

I'm not getting on great with the saddle anyway, so that will be swapped soon and will easily save another 100g+. Also switching to lighter carbon bars, and then weigh with a single bottle cage and removing the Garmin mount etc. would have it well under 6kg/ in the 12.x lb. range on paper. :)

It's been a fun budget build/project to put together with my mechanic. I know this pales in comparison to the great bikes posted here but thanks for looking.

1swiftvelo

by 1swiftvelo

Nice ride. Always loved the paint work.
Last edited by 1swiftvelo on Fri Apr 29, 2016 3:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

by Weenie