My First High End bike - Look 695SR Aerolight

Who are you (no off-topic talk please)

Moderators: MrCurrieinahurry, maxim809, Moderator Team

takashi24

by takashi24

Hi. Just to share my experience with my very first high end bike - Look 695SR Aerolight.

History about me

Little background about my cycling history. Started cycling road bike at age 15 where I remember ownselves restored my cousin steel road bike which he abandon outside his car porch. Even I have a brand new MTB. I always find myself cycling road bike where ever I go. At that time, I have zero knowledge about bike fitting or any cycling stuff. Just enjoy the breeze and sprint until I out of breath whenever I stress with my studies.
Fast forward to 2011, I got my first branded road bike which is Colnago Primavera. Heavily influence by my another cousin who own a Colnago bike during his teen days. I remembered always go to his house admiring his Colnago and thinking how is the feeling compare to my steel road bike. Surely more faster as it has more gears and light as well (Aluminum frame).
After months, getting the Primavera; I was offered by my LBS upgrading my Primavera to Arte 2.0 with top up as they doing year end clearance to make way for 2012 edition. Well, it big difference in terms of groupset upgrade from Sora to Ultegra. The shifting performance was very noticeable and the overall bike weight not much difference as Arte 2.0 is semi Alu-with carbon fork & carbon chain & seat stay.

Is a size 45. If not mistaken.

At the end of 2012, is about time to upgrade full carbon frame as I getting bored of the external cable route and the look of Arte 2.0. Did some research on the internet and finally got myself a Specialized S-works Venge. Actually, I bought the wrong size. I should have size 49 but the seller said my height can fit size 52. So end up my seat post is short and due to is a sprinter frame; the top tube is long and I have to use 80mm stem for me to reach my drop bar at my comfort zone.