CAAD10 Black Inc Di2

Who are you (no off-topic talk please)

Moderator: Moderator Team

User avatar
Quinn039
Posts: 273
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 1:56 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

by Quinn039

holy crap does that ever look mean!! :unbelievable:

by Weenie


User avatar
tvillumsen
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 2:44 pm
Location: Denmark

by tvillumsen

One of the best looking Caad's i've seen!

mystickboy
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 6:18 pm

by mystickboy

how did you mount the SRM Magnet?

tcurtbike
Best Freak bike poster
Posts: 425
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 9:34 am
Location: VIC, Australia

by tcurtbike

mystickboy wrote:how did you mount the SRM Magnet?


Bit of hot glue

leooliva wrote:Nice bike !!

Is this frame compatible with mechanical version of ultegra an DA ?

thanks


Nope, electronic only, there are no cable stops.

ross wrote:That's just porn 8)

Final build weight?


Uhh from memory it was around 7.5kg with my Ultegra 6700 wheels.

engi
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 5:09 pm
Location: AZ, USA

by engi

Badass!

User avatar
Anders
Posts: 844
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2004 2:49 pm
Location: Mårslet, Denmark
Contact:

by Anders

How does that cable in the top tube go down into the seat tube? I can't understand how it passes the seatpost.

User avatar
Anders
Posts: 844
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2004 2:49 pm
Location: Mårslet, Denmark
Contact:

by Anders

Of cause it's routed into the headtube and then down into the down tube.

Ltoddokc
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 7:37 pm

by Ltoddokc

Anders wrote:How does that cable in the top tube go down into the seat tube? I can't understand how it passes the seatpost.


Thank you! I've been wondering the same thing. I'm considering upgrading to di2 and I was going to copy where cannondale drills the black inc version to run the cable to the bottom bracket area but I can't figure out how it's routed.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Monkeyboy3333
Posts: 632
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 7:41 pm

by Monkeyboy3333

tcurtbike wrote:
tarz wrote:how'd you get the frame in Oz? or imported?


LBS - You may not be able to get one from yours though. Cannondale Aus told my LBS back in August that they would be providing the Black Inc as a frameset, so I put in an order for one. Turns out they were wrong and framesets won't be sold. My LBS stood by me regardless and sold me a stripped down one for the agreed price.


reason alone to support your lbs eh?! :beerchug:

User avatar
fiti
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:26 pm
Location: Slovenia, LJ

by fiti

very nice looking bike. Bravo.
fiti

mpower
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 4:37 pm

by mpower

What is the bike saddle height from BB center?

Gage
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 8:02 pm

by Gage

Hi there mate just thinking on complete di2 of the Caad 10 same as this well not as good running gear it's factory spec :)

Can I ask question on sizing I'm 5ft 6 with 30 inch inseam , currently ride Binachi Oltre size 50 see your on a 50 may I ask your stats advice on size not sure wether to go smaller 48

Lovely bike by way

G

mannymerc
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 6:41 am

by mannymerc

This is a seriously good looking bike.

randyharris
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 10:28 pm

by randyharris

ross wrote:Uhh from memory it was around 7.5kg with my Ultegra 6700 wheels.


I've got a 2013 CAAD 10 Black Inc with Di2.

Changes from stock bike: Selle Italia Flite Flow, Neuvation RK400 wheels.

Ready to ride with: Garmin 500 on a SRAM mount, SpeedPlay Frog stainless pedals, Lezyne HP Road Drive pump, (2) King Cage Isis cages, Portland Design Works RADBOT 1000, Light & Motion Urban 550, saddle bag with: (2) Pedros yellow levers, Park Tools patch kit, and a spare tube.

18.01 pounds.

by Weenie


iand12
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 2:57 am
Location: Tacoma WA
Contact:

by iand12

simply phenomenal mate!
2014 Cannondale Caad10

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post