Where to buy a light weight MTB carbon frame?

Discuss light weight issues concerning mountain bikes & parts.

Moderator: Moderator Team

DigitalArt

by DigitalArt

Hey guys.

Newbie here :thumbup: just looking for a bit of advice.

I am in the UK and I am after buying a light weight carbon frame but I am not having much luck :(

I have been looking at the On One website which come close but they do not offer me what I am looking for.

I want a 26" carbon frame as close to 1, 1.2kg as possible for a weenie build and some rigid carbon blade forks.

This was my bike as of recent but I am back on suspension forks now having sold the carbon ones on the bike.

I have had this bike down to 9.9kg before (currently 12kg with sus) with a lighter wheelset but really the frame is always going to be holding me back, Cube tells me it weighs 1.8kg so I would like to start there.

My forks weigh 1.8kg and frame 1.8kg, my old carbon forks were 535g, so.. if I can get some forks similar weight and a frame @ say 1.2kg that would be 1.750g saving me 1.850g so that alone would bring my bike without any other mods down to 10.25kg and then I can start to look at other components.

Does anyone know of any UK places to buy such frames?

Thanks in advance :thumbup:

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

bm0p700f
in the industry

by bm0p700f

26" wheeled bike are going the way of the dodo. You can build a light 29er and a rigid 29er is far more useable than a rigid 26er. The bigger wheel really helps. I ride rigid only and my old 26" rigid bike are simply hard work of road and slow over rough ground.

motorapido

by motorapido

If your set on a 26" wheel bike,