Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About
It is currently Fri May 06, 2016 11:39 pm
Recently the board software has been updated and there are some known bugs/failures:
- Avatars are currently not being displayed ✔ FIXED
- Tapatalk connection is currently broken ✔ FIXED

If you find more errors please post it here: http://weightweenies.starbike.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=139062


All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: XTR di2 question
PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2015 3:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 11:07 pm
Posts: 276
Can I put together a 1x11 di2 system with just the following parts? (obviously excluding cranks, chain, cassette, etc - just concerned with the bits that aren't common between mechanical and di2)
XTR di2 Rear mech
XTR di2 RH shifter
EITHER di2 EW90 junction A box OR XTR System Display (which I gather also acts a junction A)
Battery (to go into steerer)
3 appropriate length SD50 wires

ie mech, shifter and battery all plugged into a single Junction A box.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: XTR di2 question
PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2015 5:07 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 8:31 pm
Posts: 21
I have a similar setup with the XTR system display. Sounds like you'd need a very long rear mech SD50 cable. My MTB setup has the SM-JC41 4 way junction box in the bottom bracket with the battery in the seatpost.

Make sure all that items, including the battery are all running the correct firmware otherwise it won't work and acts like it's faulty

_________________
Regards

Portia Baines


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: XTR di2 question
PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2015 5:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 11:07 pm
Posts: 276
Thanks, that's really helpful. Do you have link to your bike? Would love to see it

You can get SD50's up to 1.4m long, so no problem there


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: XTR di2 question
PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2015 6:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 10:24 pm
Posts: 713
Location: Fort St John
Why not get the BB junction box? Makes it easier to install and service. *nevermind I see you are putting the battery in the stem.

_________________
Light. Strong. Cheap. Pick one.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: XTR di2 question
PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2015 4:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 5:17 am
Posts: 127
Mine is almost done, just waiting on brakes and seatpost. I had some help from portiabaines regarding setup - my battery will be mounted inside the seatpost as well since I can not mount inside the steerer tube. Cockpit is Pro Tharsis XC with a 1400mm length e-tube wire being the longest.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. Attachment(s) just in and question

in Road

Poulidor

3

313

Sun Nov 15, 2015 4:57 am

AJS914 View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. giant cog question

in MTB

cyclemanpat

11

998

Fri Aug 28, 2015 7:45 pm

Jaker View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Di2 Question about mixing.

in Road

PinaRene

6

935

Tue Dec 08, 2015 6:50 pm

kimaswan View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Novatec Hub Question (711/712 vs. 771/772)

in Everything wheels

FIJIGabe

2

485

Mon Nov 30, 2015 10:18 pm

FIJIGabe View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Question on aero bar

in Road

novetan

1

303

Tue Oct 13, 2015 7:16 am

Marin View the latest post


All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited